Contact the iSchool

Contact Us for Questions

Office Addresses

Main Office - Hornbake Building
University of Maryland
College of Information Studies
4130 Campus Drive
Hornbake Library, Ground Floor, Rm. 0220
College Park, MD 20742-4345
(301) 405-2039
Hours: Mon-Fri, 9am-4pm
Dean's Office - Patuxent Building
University of Maryland
College of Information Studies
4161 Fieldhouse Drive
Patuxent Building, Rm. 1117
College Park, MD 20742-4911
Hours: Mon-Fri, 9am-4pm

Student Services & Program Teams

Undergraduate Programs: College Park Campus
Program General Inquiries Program Director
BS Information Science infosci@umd.edu Pamela Duffy, pduffy@umd.edu
BS Social Data Science sdsc@umd.edu Katie Shilton, kshilton@umd.edu; Brian Kim (BSOS), kimbrian@umd.edu
BA Tech & Info Design infodesign@umd.edu Tamara Clegg, tclegg@umd.edu

Undergraduate Student Services & Advising

Undergraduate Programs: Shady Grove Campus

Bachelor of Science in Information Science

  • General Inquiries: usgInfoSci@umd.edu
  • Program Director: Galina Madjaroff Reitz, gmreitz@umd.edu
  • Program Assistant Director: Tetyana Bezbabna, tbezbabn@umd.edu
  • Office Location: The Universities at Shady Grove | 9636 Gudelsky Drive | Building IV, Office 4109 | Rockville, MD 20850 | (301) 738-6243
Graduate Programs
Program General Inquiries Program Director Asst. Program Director Program Coordinator
HCIM hcim@umd.edu Vedat Diker, vdiker@umd.edu Alex Leitch, aleitch1@umd.edu Tatyana Yevgrafova, tyevgraf@umd.edu
MIM & CPIM mimprogram@umd.edu Katy Lawley, katyn@umd.edu Caro Williams-Pierce, carowp@umd.edu Emilia Azar, eazar@umd.edu
CIRPS cirps@umd.edu Katy Lawley, katyn@umd.edu Caro Williams-Pierce, carowp@umd.edu Emilia Azar, eazar@umd.edu
GEM gem-mps@umd.edu Jesse Klein, jrklein@umd.edu Caro Williams-Pierce, carowp@umd.edu Emilia Azar, eazar@umd.edu
Data Journalism datajournalism@umd.edu Jesse Klein, jrklein@umd.edu Emilia Azar, eazar@umd.edu
MLIS, HILS mlisprogram@umd.edu Ursula Gorham, ugorham@umd.edu Ryan O’Grady, rogrady1@umd.edu Joseph Sherren, jsherren@umd.edu
DCIP ischooldcip@umd.edu Ursula Gorham, ugorham@umd.edu Ryan O’Grady, rogrady1@umd.edu Joseph Sherren, jsherren@umd.edu
PHD Info Studies ischoolphd@umd.edu Eun Kyoung Choe, choe@umd.edu Joel Chan, joelchan@umd.edu Emily Dacquisto, emilyd@umd.edu

Graduate Student Services & Advising

Administrative Contacts

Deans, Research, Academics, Comms, Develoment, IT, Facilities, Events, Finance, HR, EDI
OFFICE NAME CONTACT
Dean’s Office Keith Marzullo ischooldean@umd.edu
Associate Dean for Research Susan Winter sjwinter@umd.edu
Faculty Mega Subramaniam mmsubram@umd.edu
Academic Program Administration Katherine Izsak ischoolfacquery@umd.edu 
PR, Communications & Marketing Mia Hinckle ischoolcomm@umd.edu
Alumni Relations & Giving Nancy Murray nmurray@umd.edu
IT David Baugh ischooltechsupport@umd.edu
Facilities David Baugh ischoolfm@umd.edu
Events Sarah Grun ischoolevents@umd.edu
Finance & Administration David Baugh ischooladmin@umd.edu
Payroll Yen Lin ischoolpayroll@umd.edu
Human Resources Kibbi Henderson ischoolhr@umd.edu
Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Renee Hill (Faculty EDI),
Kibbi Henderson (Staff EDI)
ischooledi@umd.edu

Organizational Chart

Current Org Chart

Transportation

Transportation, Directions, Campus Map

 Interactive UMD Map

The offices and classrooms located in “Hornbake South” are located in the south wing of the Hornbake Library Building. The south wing can be accessed through the door labeled “South” to the right of the main Hornbake Library entrance (with the columns) on the courtyard. The south wing can also be accessed through the ground floor of the Library.

The closest public parking for both the Hornbake and Patuxent Buildings is located on the top floor of the Regents Parking Garage. This is paid parking. Please visit the UMD Department of Transportation website for information about driving directions, public transportation, parking, and maps.

Campus Map

College Listservs

Subscribe to Stay Up to Date

Subscribe to the Community Discussion Email Listserv

Join the 2000+ members of the information science community on our “Community Discussion Email Listserv” to learn about and share jobs, news, and events in the field. (Select “subscribe” on the right-hand side, enter your email information and hit the subscribe button. This is also where you can unsubscribe.)
Subscribe to Discussions

Subscribe to the Quarterly “Info Insider” Research e-Newsletter

Join the 15K subscribers who receive our college’s quarterly email newsletter with highlights of our recent research in areas of information science spanning libraries and archives to AI and human-computer interaction.
Subscribe to Info Insider


For college faculty and staff, a list of internal listservs and reflectors can be found on the college’s intranet.