UMD iSchool Awards More Than $75,000 in Fall 2018 Annual Scholarships

iSchoolNews - December 10, 2018

UMD iSchool Awards More Than $75,000 in Fall 2018 Annual Scholarships

The University of Maryland College of Information Studies, UMD iSchool, grants 13 annual scholarship awards to provide financial assistance to students enrolled in graduate programs. This year, the iSchool is awarding a total of $75,100 in scholarships to 18 deserving students for the 2018-2019 academic school year. Warm congratulations to the Fall 2018 iSchool Annual Scholarship Winners!

“I feel truly fortunate and honored to have won an iSchool scholarship,” said Colleen Wood, recipient of the Myra Wilson Scholarship, which is granted to one part- or full-time MLIS student with an interest in pursuing a career in law librarianship, public library reference service, or international librarianship. “I am only able to study one course at a time due to the cost of tuition, so this really helps me reach my academic goals without me having to take a semester off. This is the first time I have applied for a scholarship and now I will look out for other scholarships as I continue with my master’s degree.”

2018 – 2019 iSchool Annual Scholarship Winners

Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS) Scholarship

Ivy Donnell, MLIS

Barbara Van Dongen School Library Media Scholarship

Christina Talcott, MLIS

Bruce Ambacher Digital Archives and Curation Fellowship 

Kaley Dietrich, MLIS

Christine Glaab Law Librarian Fellowship

Cassidy Woodside, MLIS

Dr. Joan Giesecke Health Informatics Fellowship 

Yuting Liao, PhD

Franke G. Burke Scholarship

Sara Ludewig, HiLS

H.W. Wilson Foundation Scholarship

Christina Taylor Gibson, MLIS

Helen A. Tegnell Scholarship

Kendra Macomber, MLIS

Rachael Kirschenmann, HiLS

iSchool Alumni Chapter Scholarship

Fiona Jardine, PhD

Library Systems & Services (LSSI) Scholarship

Eric Carzon, MLIS

Mary Lee Bundy Scholarship

Eric Carzon, MLIS

Myra Wilson Scholarship

Colleen Wood, MLIS

MIM Alumni Chapter Scholarship

Janice Chan, MIM

Aakanksha Singh, MIM

Jean-Paul Togbe, MIM

Mayanka Jha, MIM

Noyes Library Association Scholarship 

Alexander Supko, MLIS

Faith Tydings, MLIS

Mary Edsall Choquette Study Abroad Award

Brittany Ham, MLIS

Joelle Everett, BSIS