Tuition & Fees

  • Preparing the next generation of information professionals and changemakers.

Tuition & Fees

Courses taught fully or partially on the College Park campus are subject to the standard University tuition and fees.

Courses taught fully or as a hybrid course on the Shady Grove campus are subject the standard Shady Grove Campus fees and a $65.00 per credit hour Program Fee. Courses taught on this campus are listed under the section numbers SG OR ESG (e.g. INST301 ESG1).

Undergraduate Tuition and Fees

Graduate Tuition and Fees

Online Courses

For the 2019-20 academic year, online courses are subject to standard tuition, technology fees, and an online course fee. Courses taught online are offered under section numbers that begin with ML (ex: LBSC602 ML01). Fees for online courses using the ML section code are assessed on a per-credit hour basis. The technology fee is assessed based on full-time or part-time enrollment status.

Tuition Per Credit Hour 3 (Part Time) 6 (Part Time) 9 (Full Time)
Maryland Resident $731.00 $2,193.00 $4,386.00 $6,579.00
Maryland Non-resident $1,625.00 $4,875.00 $9,750.00 $14,625.00
University Technology Fee (per semester) n/a $76.50 $76.50 $153.00
College Online Program Fee (per credit hour) $100.00 $300.00 $600.00 $900.00
Total Fees   $376.50 $676.50 $1,053.00
Total Maryland Resident   $2,569.50 $5,062.50 $7,632.00
Total Maryland Non-resident   $5,251.50 $10,426.50 $15,678.00

Winter and Summer Sessions

Courses offered during the winter and summer are subject to fees set by the Office of Extended Studies (OES). You can view the winter and summer tuition and fees on the OES website.

Financial Aid